Elke Strunka
      Organization: Oakmont Volunteer Helpers


Iris Harrell and David Dearden
      Organization: Oakmont Rainbow Women ​

The Susan C. Millar Volunteer of the Year Award

The Susan C. Millar Volunteer Award commemorates the late Susan C. Millar, who was an Oakmont Community Foundation director and president. Ms. Millar exemplified  “the spirit of volunteerism,” and she inspired many Oakmont residents to volunteer to serve innumerable boards and committees over the years.

The Foundation awards $1,000 to the recipient, who then designates an Oakmont club or organization to receive the funds. The club or organization must meet OCF’s guidelines for providing educational, cultural and beneficial activities in Oakmont. 

The following are recipients:

​​​​© Copyright 2020 Oakmont Community Foundation